Hello and welcome

Rooster awkward street

I have quit my job in software development, packed up my flat and left small New Zealand to travel around Southeast Asia with my boyfriend.

I  am writing this blog to capture stories of any unusual situations I find myself in, and to provide some recommendations for those who travel after me. I’d love to connect with other travellers and learn about their experiences.

I am not a writer. In the past my travel diaries have been filled with typos and sentences that stop half way through because I went away to look at cat pictures. I hope that with time, and with readers to hold me accountable for quality, that my writing will become cleaner, and free from distractions…

serious cat meme white

Paulo Ordoveza from Washington, DC • CC BY 2.0

Thanks for visiting!

 

 

 

Leave a comment